Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-02-2006, 12:11 PM

15 posts, read 49,281 times

Advertisements

Ok. My story is pretty much summed up in the title. I'm fairly new to Virginia. I moved here, from Texas, in June to be with my fiance. Everything on that end of the spectrum is going great. My main obstacle is that I left everything I know. I now have a new job, which is great and pays more than I made before, but I have no friendships here. I have no other girls to hang out with, go shopping with, grab a couple drinks with, have dinner with... etc. I'm a 21 year old woman and am on the border of extreme boredom. My fiance doesn't quite understand because he's not a social person. I used to go have dinner, play pool, watch the sports games at bars with friends all the time in Texas, but I don't have that here. Any suggestions where I could talk to some people just to kind of get out? My aim screen name is altoc18... I'd love to hear from anyone. Thanks!

- Also, what are good places to hang out or go and have a drink? (I'm in Woodbridge BTW)

Last edited by altoc18; 10-02-2006 at 01:36 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-02-2006, 03:46 PM

No one has any helpful input?