U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Washington
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-31-2009, 11:17 PM

88 posts, read 239,454 times

Advertisements

I'm thinking of moving to Washington after graduation (couple years) and I was wondering where I should start looking. I am majoring in graphic design and my boyfriend is an actuarial student so we would like somewhere kinda city-esque, but safe and moderately priced. We were thinking of somewhere near seattle, but again, I'm not sure where to start looking.

Edit: I should also add that we are from AZ, and would like somewhere with reasonablee warm weather maybe somewhere around 45-80?

Last edited by gammerus; 03-31-2009 at 11:38 PM..
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-01-2009, 07:05 PM

851 posts, read 3,490,242 times
If you are looking for moderately priced, you aren't going to find it in Seattle. Maybe you should try Spokane, the east side of the mountains.

Old 04-02-2009, 12:28 AM

6,564 posts, read 13,485,804 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by gammerus View Post
I'm thinking of moving to Washington after graduation (couple years) and I was wondering where I should start looking. I am majoring in graphic design and my boyfriend is an actuarial student so we would like somewhere kinda city-esque, but safe and moderately priced. We were thinking of somewhere near seattle, but again, I'm not sure where to start looking.

Edit: I should also add that we are from AZ, and would like somewhere with reasonablee warm weather maybe somewhere around 45-80?