Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach
 [Register]
West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach Palm Beach County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-14-2009, 05:06 PM

2 posts, read 9,886 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone - I am new to West Palm Beach and am trying to find out if there are any artsy, hipster hangout places in town to chill out at. Now, from what I've gathered I don't expect West Palm to cater to a progressive, alternative, creative population (and by young I mean 25+), but am still curious to hear if there are any places off the radar I should check out.

So far, Howley's on South Dixie seems like a diner with a pretty cool vibe - am however interested in bars, coffee shops, cafes, even restaurants with an edge.

As for other stuff, downtown Lake Worth has an intersting independent cinema, and there is another one in North Palm Beach.

As much as I appreciate the presence of Clematis Street, I am looking for something more individual and less 'mainstream' if you wish. And possibly in the WPB area. Oh, I am also aware of Respectables but as good as having that is, it is just a generic rock bar on Clematis. There is also a hookah lounge in downtown near the Whitney building - anyone have any experience with that?

I don't mean to come across as picky or anything nor do I hope this thread will devolve into anything but suggestions (or lack thereof) of places aimed at the 'less mainstream' crowd. So, if you know anything, do post and I would be forever appreciative.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message