U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach
 [Register]
West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach Palm Beach County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-03-2011, 10:18 PM

1 posts, read 3,961 times

Advertisements

I just received a job offer in West Palm Beach. I am a 25 year-old female from Chicago who has lived in Boulder, Colorado for about 5 years. I am just getting started looking into places to live, so any suggestions would be fabulous!

I would prefer to be in an area with a busy nightlife around people my age. Any guidance would be great.

Also, any pointers on areas to avoid would be helpful as well.

Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-04-2011, 06:55 AM

17,288 posts, read 28,172,481 times
Cityplace area/Downtown West Palm Beach (Clematis area)

OR Downtown Delray Beach.

Old 01-04-2011, 07:34 AM

157 posts, read 268,247 times
Palm Beach Gardens is also very nice. Downtown West Palm would be another option.

Old 01-04-2011, 10:53 AM

1,701 posts, read 4,165,408 times
There's not much in terms of busy nightlife, well at least not like Chicago. The places recommended should all work for what you've described though. I'd recommend the Gardens for a single female.

Old 01-15-2011, 10:40 AM

12 posts, read 26,608 times
It comes down to how much can you afford, how far you want to drive, and if you want to live really close to downtown WPB or wouldn't mind driving about 10+/- minutes for nightlife and hanging out activities/beach.