U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach
 [Register]
West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach Palm Beach County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-20-2014, 10:40 AM

2 posts, read 3,991 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone I am thinking about relocating to Florida from Pennsylvania sometime within the next 2 years. I am currently a Medical Assisting student at Lincoln Technical Institute and will be graduating in about 2 months with Dean's List and High Honors awards. I know the Lincoln Tech campus in West Palm Beach has an RN program which is ultimately what I want to do with my career. Does anyone know anything about this program or has anyone attended this campus? I've gotten some information from my school but I think they may be a bit biased and would like to hear from people who have either attended or know someone who has. I've also been looking at ITT Tech's Beckenridge School of Nursing, and the Academy for Nursing and Health Occupations. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-20-2014, 06:12 PM

15,040 posts, read 18,317,103 times
Just as an FYI, many hospitals do not hire nurses without a bachelors degree from a accredited school. It is all part of certifications the hospitals earn, unfortunately some students don't know this and get a "degree" from a trade school/tech school and cannot work in a hospital setting.

Old 02-21-2014, 11:55 PM

717 posts, read 598,860 times