Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach
 [Register]
West Palm Beach - Boca Raton - Boynton Beach Palm Beach County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-10-2013, 02:45 PM

6 posts, read 6,224 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone,

I'm moving to Coral Springs this July to start my new job. I'm a recent college graduate, so I'm wondering if you have any recommendations on where a young man could live. Is commuting from eastern Florida near the ocean feasible? How is the traffic around Coral Springs? Thanks for your help!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-10-2013, 07:10 PM

2,093 posts, read 5,596,944 times
Surprised to see people moving here with jobs, since the job market is not too stellar here at least high paying jobs.

Coral Springs is in Broward County, you would best get answers to your question in the Broward/Fort Lauderdale forum.

If you want to go to the beach a lot, you definatley want to live closer to it, Coral Springs is further west, problem with Broward is the area between Coral Springs and the beach is not so desirable, you would want to live east of that area which makes it pricier. Avoid Lauderhill, parts of Pompano Beach, high crime areas.

Old 05-10-2013, 08:56 PM

7,937 posts, read 20,385,300 times