U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > West Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-29-2011, 04:43 PM

2 posts, read 3,129 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone, I just visited your beautifull state and would really like to call it my new home. I am originally from New Hampshire but currently living in up-state New York where i hate it. I am a 51 year old healthy male who just wants to settle in WV. I would prefer the southern part of the state but would consider other area's. I would need to obtain employment but i am not sure what the economy is like in your beautifull state. I have a highschool Diploma but no trade. Could anyone give me some information on the state? I would want to live in the country and would not mind a 30 mile commute to a job. I hope somebody can give me some advice.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-29-2011, 05:36 PM

4,725 posts, read 8,296,588 times
The obvious thing would be to look around the larger cities. Beckley, Bluefield, Charleston and Huntington would be good places to start if you are looking for a more southern locale. More info on what you are looking for and need could help narrow your search some more. Glad you like it here!

Old 12-29-2011, 05:37 PM

10,147 posts, read 14,165,250 times