Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > West Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-08-2008, 02:16 AM

1 posts, read 3,083 times

Advertisements

I'm from WV and now living in Florida. I miss the great state of WV so much that my wife and I are wanting to move back. I have 28 yrs experience in the oil and gas business and I'm looking for a job. Could anyone provide any assistance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-08-2008, 04:02 AM

11,944 posts, read 14,782,788 times
You can look through older threads with same question, or perhaps give people more specifics to go on? It's a big state when you walk it.

hope this helps
WV-West Virginia Staffing Agencies

Old 06-08-2008, 05:06 AM

4,714 posts, read 13,314,623 times
West Virginia is experiencing a boom in these industries that rival the California Gold Rush.
A Morgantown lawyer said exactly that to me last week.
Waco Oil and Gas is the biggest independant...followed by Cheasepeake Energy. If you are in this field, its wide open and the newpapers carry ads weekly...I would suggest an online search or contacting a headhunter for these jobs...much more money to be negotiated than from the answering of an ad.
New wells are being drilled to 10,000 and 15,000, called 'mega well's...fracing 5 seperate gas rock strata's and ending in a shale bed 150' deep...produce an incredible amount of gas and the wasted product is crude oil.
My grandfather was a driller for his entire life and I know a smattering about the trade.