Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > West Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-07-2008, 11:23 AM

18,158 posts, read 15,616,786 times

Advertisements

My wife would very much like it if we relocated back to WV. I'm not adverse to the idea at all as I felt more than comfortable in the time we have spent there. Just wondering if anyone has any idea as to what the demand is for skilled trades in the Harrison county or Morgantown areas. I'm a plumbing and heating contractor with 18 years in the field and out west here work is really drying up. I'm kinda browsing online sending resumes' and such and just figgered I'd get a perspective as to work in my field in the areas we are looking to go. Thanks all.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-07-2008, 01:36 PM

1,981 posts, read 5,988,207 times
I'm sure there is some demand in Harrison county. In Mon county (Morgantown) you are in a great place to bargin. Someone with as much as experience as you could make a very good living there considering there is so much construction going on in Morgantown, and not enough construction workers. Here is an article you may find useful.

Monongalia County Construction Boom - WBOY-TV (http://www.wboy.com/story.cfm?func=viewstory&storyid=42472&catid=58 - broken link)

Best of luck!!!

Old 09-07-2008, 01:53 PM

404 posts, read 1,187,679 times