U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Westchester County
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-16-2008, 04:22 AM

2 posts, read 7,933 times

Advertisements

Hey everyone--

I'm moving to NY next yr--husband is going to seminary. I am an RN and want to know hospitals that are w/in decent driving distance of the seminary. I guess St Vlads is near Yonkers/White Plains? The addy is actually Crestwood, NY.

Anyway, I am an OB nurse (labor and delivery) so need to find work in a hospital w/ a good OB unit.

Any ideas? Headed out there in October but have NO CLUE where to start! Are commutes into the city feasible?

Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-17-2008, 09:35 AM

33 posts, read 141,221 times