U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Westchester County
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-13-2009, 06:16 PM

2 posts, read 5,185 times

Advertisements

Hello to everyone. Im new to the post and from reading some of the threads its seems like there are alot of knowledgeable people with some good info. In a nutshell....I dont want to move back from Puerto Rico but due to my fathers health issues I have to(I am the only child). Just to be close and be the good son. I own a condo in PR that I just bought a little over a year ago. My plans are to rent it. I'm a Bronx boy thick and thru but I do not wannna move back to the Bronx. My parents are still there. I wanna be close enough but far enough to establish my own life and identity. I am single, no kids and atleast for the forseeable future(couple of years) plan to keep it like that. I am in law enforcement and will be making what I believe to be is a decent salary even for NY standards. I am basically looking for a 1 BR condo/co-op. Price range would be max $200,000. I would prefer something nice in the $150's, just in case I cant rent or sell the condo in PR. I know it limits things but from what I've seen on the web its doable. What are the best places in a decent commuting distance to the City and to the Bronx all at the same time? I also would like to settle someplace where when it is time to start a family that its a good place for that. Hopefully I didnt confuse anybody and hopefully someone can give me some guidance. Thank you in advance and I look forward to your input.