Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > World
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-03-2011, 12:19 PM

282 posts, read 963,261 times

Advertisements

Hi, I'm working on my masters in psychology and I'm thinking about moving abroad. I'm currently studying in UK however I'd prefer to move somewhere warmer, hopefully a bigger city. What places are good for jobs in psychology field? How are British universities recognized in other countries like US? I'm also very interested in east asia however I'm not sure how hard would it be to get a job there without knowing the language. I'd rather get out of Europe and go to places like US, Australia, Singapore...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-03-2011, 12:38 PM

288 posts, read 352,578 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankCostello View Post
Hi, I'm working on my masters in psychology and I'm thinking about moving abroad. I'm currently studying in UK however I'd prefer to move somewhere warmer, hopefully a bigger city. What places are good for jobs in psychology field? How are British universities recognized in other countries like US? I'm also very interested in east asia however I'm not sure how hard would it be to get a job there without knowing the language. I'd rather get out of Europe and go to places like US, Australia, Singapore...