U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > World
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-21-2013, 04:08 PM

490 posts, read 2,067,850 times

Advertisements

My major is International Studies with an emphasis in political and economic development and my minor is Japanese. I am still currently improving my Mandarin Chinese, which will be my fourth language after Spanish, English, and Japanese.

I live in the United States, I'm 23 years old, and I should graduate by next fall. I am just wondering what types of jobs or even internships would help me for getting my foot in the door. Any non-profit organizations, international business, UNICEF ? Anything related to Journalism or NGOs, how about the UN?? I know more or less what I can do, but what specific programs, companies or corporations can I work with?

Also what city, state or country could I go to? I am willing to move to somewhere else, it doesn't matter if it's on the opposite side of the world from where I'm from, I would go.

In the United States, I was thinking of moving to Texas, since that is the state that created the most jobs in the United States, and I would actually like a change of climate/weather, since here it's usually cold. Also, what I like about the state is it's close proximity to Mexico, so it's easier/faster to visit my home country. Some things I heard is that Texans are some of the most friendly people in the United States (could be wrong) and well also San Antonio and many places in South Texas bring my attention because there's a lot of Mexicans (my people).