Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > World
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-08-2015, 10:35 PM

1 posts, read 804 times

Advertisements

Okay, so I am from the U.S., which I know slightly possess some difficulty in actually moving officially to another country. I'am a stream (Yes, I play video games for a living), as for my name- it's not that important. But getting back on point, internet is a major factor for me moving anywhere. Like the post states i'm interested either in washington state, The Netherlands, Sweden, or Romania, because they have the best internet currently in Europe. I'm trying to figure out what would fit me best, considering i'm from California...

I like rain, cloudiness (overcast), snow-within reason, accessibility to forests, mountains, etc.

I hate humidity (in the sense of stickiness), severely hot weather, pollution/ smog,

Since I am a streamer price is still a confusing subject for me. I still am grappling with whether or not to give in to solely cheap options or bite the bullet and strictly budget like crazy to make more expensive option work....side note I also do other things for income, but am more or less self-employed.

I have no problem learning another language, it might take me longer than most, but I am still willing to learn. The main thing is it would be nice if the people of my new home are willing to help me learn their language, rather than switching straight to english after they find out i'm American.

Im curious about these countries and how easy or difficult it is to move there.