U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > World
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-12-2010, 12:07 PM

270 posts, read 466,351 times

Advertisements

Hi,

I'm currently a college student from a small city in the South. I'm sort of getting tired of life here. The college has a lot of international students who go home during the Summer to exciting places like South America, South Africa, Asia, the Middle East, or Europe. I'm getting tired of life here. I could tell you a lot of things about this region, and maybe it has a little potential, but what about the rest of the world?

I'm studying to be a teacher, and teaching abroad sounds really appealing, but I don't really know how I would do it comfortably. I also think I would probably have a hard time making friends in another country.

I'm a little upset at myself for not making more of an effort to learn about the rest of the world. If I tried to live in a foreign country, there's a chance I would have trouble making friends, a lot of trouble.

Last edited by surburbangirlie; 03-12-2010 at 12:46 PM..
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-12-2010, 12:19 PM

704 posts, read 1,411,552 times
No offense but I would not consider Alabama a "fun" or "exciting" state. While studying abroad might be a good idea, you could also try other states such as California, New York, Oregon, Massachusetts, Washington, Hawaii, or even go to Canada.

Old 03-12-2010, 12:27 PM

9,763 posts, read 15,670,639 times