U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Wyoming
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-14-2014, 06:37 PM

5 posts, read 8,606 times

Advertisements

Hello everyone,

I was wondering if anyone can give any advice on securing a teaching job? A little background - I have been a teacher in my current large, Eastern city for 8 years. I have mostly taught 1st grade, but have experience with other grades as well. Because of my lifelong desire to live in west, preferably Wyoming, I have been taking steps to move there for over a year. I have actually already secured a Wyoming elementary teacher's license! The last major hurdle is now finding a job I want to move this summer and start working the 2014-2015 school year.