Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Wyoming
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-30-2015, 09:43 PM

1 posts, read 1,173 times

Advertisements

Like the title said I'm looking to move from Northern California to Wyoming things I have questions about is where is the best place to live there currently I work in construction have done a variety o stuff tile work some framing currently I the union doing ceilings mostly commercial and residential and am planning to continue to do so there what towns have a lot of construction jobs open and how hard is it to pay for a place to live with the income out there also into 4 wheeling I there places around Wyoming trails and such to go to? Any info helps thanks

Last edited by Esharp78; 09-30-2015 at 10:15 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-30-2015, 10:02 PM

11,555 posts, read 53,154,100 times
A couple of observations (you didn't mention a specific trade or craft or type of work you do in the construction industry):

1) recent cut-backs in the extractive industries throughout the state have left a number of folk here with trades experience laid off. IOW, you've got a fair amount of competition right now for "construction" jobs with folk already here who may have connections to those jobs.