U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Wyoming
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-02-2007, 05:56 PM

5,464 posts, read 2,771,072 times

Advertisements

Can anyone please tell me about the live music scene in Cheyenne (and perhaps Laramie)? I'm a blues musician (guitar) and I'll be moving out there in the years to come and was hoping the scene is good or improving. I realize Cheyenne is a relatively small town, but any insight is greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

...Ty
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-02-2007, 07:54 PM

74 posts, read 291,224 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyster View Post
Can anyone please tell me about the live music scene in Cheyenne (and perhaps Laramie)? I'm a blues musician (guitar) and I'll be moving out there in the years to come and was hoping the scene is good or improving. I realize Cheyenne is a relatively small town, but any insight is greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

...Ty
Used to live in Wyoming, am now in Boise, ID. The live music scene is quiet. Most of the live music scenes stays south in Ft. Collins, CO, Boulder, CO, and Denver.

Old 06-02-2007, 09:24 PM

11,364 posts, read 46,959,409 times
Other than during Cheyenne Frontier Days ... which is probably not a venue for jazz music ... there's very few places for a live band in either town.

For the most part, there's only two types of live music played here ... country or western.

There's also a small concert series each year with classical music.

Live jazz will more likely be heard in Boulder, Ft Collins, Denver ....