Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > York and Lancaster Counties
 [Register]
York and Lancaster Counties Rock Hill - Fort Mill - York - Tega Cay - Lancaster
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-12-2017, 01:24 PM

7 posts, read 8,596 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone. I am a 24 year old African American woman who's engaged and looking into moving to Fort Mill, SC or Greenville, SC with my fiancé. I have my Bachelors in Psychology, but currently working in a medical office as Front Desk. I am interested in moving in September of 2017 but want to make sure I'm moving to a safe & growing area with several job opportunities for a young lady such as myself. How are the jobs there? Cost of living? Crime rate? Job wages good or low? Traffic?? Your suggestions are highly appreciated! Please and thanks!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-13-2017, 10:17 AM

135 posts, read 196,218 times
Safe, check. The first safest town in SC is Tega Cay, and the 2nd is Fort Mill. (they're right beside each other)

Growing, check. Like you wouldn't believe. Fortunately the town is doing a great job of trying to stay ahead of the growth is schools, infrastructure, etc.

Job opportunities, check. More and more businesses coming to Fort Mill are bringing lots of opportunities.

BA in Psych, eh? Me too - it comes in handy with my career in Real Estate!

As far as the stats - look here:

https://www.city-data.com/city/Fort-M...-Carolina.html

Let me know if I can help!

Old 06-13-2017, 03:14 PM

16 posts, read 19,455 times