Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Alaska > Anchorage
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-11-2010, 01:48 AM

167 posts, read 422,472 times

Advertisements

The fellow I tried the last time I was here did an OK job the first time. The second time he cut it, it was so short that I looked like Julius Caesar! I have been growing it out for 6 months and I can still only get a relatively short cut. I don't color or perm, just need a good cut. Any references?
Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-11-2010, 09:23 AM

3,381 posts, read 9,120,522 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by JD2AK&ME View Post
The fellow I tried the last time I was here did an OK job the first time. The second time he cut it, it was so short that I looked like Julius Caesar! I have been growing it out for 6 months and I can still only get a relatively short cut. I don't color or perm, just need a good cut. Any references?
Thanks
My DW and her friends like going to Hairplay by Colors over on Dimond Blvd. There's also a good salon called Tangles that is on the outside of Fred Meyers on Muldoon. Below is a little note regarding Hairplay by Colors...

The ONLY salon in Alaska selected by ELLE Magazine for “The Best Hair in America 2009”

Available in the August 2009 issue of ELLE Magazine.

Old 06-13-2010, 12:04 AM

29 posts, read 75,737 times