Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-23-2015, 01:16 PM

1 posts, read 1,047 times

Advertisements

Dear all,

I will first briefly explain my profile. Last year I finished my bachelor's degree in econometrics (*** Laude/With Distinction) at a university in the Netherlands and currently I am doing a Master of Science in econometrics. However, I am only 19 years old at the moment, as I started university at the age of 16 already. My grades are top-notch in my country, I did some banking internships and I am currently a student-assistant as well. Additionally, I practice a lot of sports, including golf and rowing albeit not on a national level.

The last couple of months I realized however, that I want to study mathematics, preferably at a respectable college in the USA (BU, BC, UCLA, JHU etc.). I want to do a bachelor's degree as my mathematical skills are fairly basic and also because I want to experience college life for 4 years.

My question is if you could tell me what my chances are, as this is really hard to assess as a foreigner. Besides, would I be eligible to apply for scholarships and/or financial aid as my parents are unable to finance this dream.

Thank you all in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-24-2015, 01:21 PM

14,394 posts, read 11,248,009 times
Welkom Nedellyzer...