Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-01-2017, 10:47 AM

361 posts, read 431,592 times

Advertisements

I am a freshman in college looking to transfer, and I was admitted to my top Transfer choice yesterday and am pretty sure I want to go. However, the guilt is unbearable. I feel so bad for my friends at my current school and my professors. I only really have acquaintances here and no close friends, but I do have one close friend who only commutes in twice a week, but we have dinner together every time she comes in. I also am getting to know someone in one of my other classes, and she even wants to hang out outside of class and over the summer, and she has no idea I am strongly considering a transfer. I've told her and several other people what classes I am taking next year because I don't want to upset anybody. My friend who commutes knows that I am probably leaving and still wants to be friends anyway, but my fairly new friend from class has no idea, and I feel like she will be devastated when I tell her and will no longer want to talk to me. The school I am considering transferring to is very close to where I am now, so it's not a big change location wise. I also am dreading having to tell my psych professor, who told me to let her know what I decide, and the director of the volunteer club I belong to, who really likes me. The reasons I am probably going to transfer are because my current school is really small, does not offer my degree, and there is nothing to do on