Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-29-2009, 12:56 PM

2 posts, read 2,915 times

Advertisements

I'm 25 years old and ready to get working asap. I currently work part-time in retail. I am completing my junior year this spring semester, which leaves me with 1.5 years left to complete my BA in liberal studies.

Should I just go ahead and start an associates program at a local cc this fall instead of finishing my BA in liberal arts? I have seen the job market for liberal arts grads and feel like I made a big mistake. I have zero interest in grad school and I have no real skills.

Would it be silly to start a cc 2 year program(something medical, higher paying) this fall with just one year left in my BA program?

Thanks a million. I have a feeling a lot will tell me to stick out the bachelors program but alas I just see the market and look at my resume and feel like I won't have accomplished much relative to actually getting a job.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-29-2009, 01:28 PM

10,624 posts, read 26,745,882 times