Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Cookeville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-25-2007, 06:59 AM

65 posts, read 203,467 times

Advertisements

I've been surfing this forum for a couple of months and can guess what you'll say! But let me explain my particulars. My husband and I don't need jobs, we just want a really great place to live in TN (to be closer to his folks, among other reasons). We've been renting in Signal Mtn, TN for a couple of months while looking for a home to buy. We can't find a house that we like up here, so we expanded our search to Cookeville. The only house we like there isn't perfect, but it's in a good central location, on a good lot, is very livable, and can be renovated. We could buy it and see how we like the area (I'm confident that we will), or we could rent a home and see what else comes on the market. We don't like renting...we feel as though we are putting our lives on hold and "camping out" because we don't know how long we'll be there. We're anxious to settle into a nice home!

Another option is to build a house, but we haven't seen any lots for sale that we like. We need to make a decision soon, as we're getting kicked out of this rental home.

If any of you know of unlisted homes (2600+ sq ft with most rooms on main level) or lots for sale, please send me a PM. We're particularly interested in the Lowelands/Village Green general area.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-25-2007, 07:20 AM

13,351 posts, read 39,954,509 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by picky444 View Post