Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-19-2008, 02:06 PM

117 posts, read 248,264 times

Advertisements

Hello,
My daughter is getting merried this summer and she will be moving to the Garland area as her fufure husband is from that area. She will be looking for a position as an English Teacher or bilingual teacher. She will probably stay by Garland or close to it or by Grapevine or South lake . We are moving maybe next summer. My husband will need to get a job as his company just closed here. I'm a nurse, and will be working as a case manager from home, but a big part of my job includes driving to physicians offices and hospitals, so I need to be close to freeways. We would like to move to a nice area with great schools, as we still have an 11 and 5 year old. I love to shop and to have stuff to do with the whole family or just my husband an I. We don't really want to move to area where you never get to meet the paeople that lives next to you. We keep tp ourselfs for the most part, but we like to be friendly and have people over. I have a brother that lives in Mansfield, and I know that we are going to visit often with them as our children love to play with theirs. We could probably buy a home anywhere from 200 to 250 and we would like it to have some land or at least a huge yard. Thanks a lot for your help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-19-2008, 03:19 PM

362 posts, read 1,719,960 times