Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Economics > Investing
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-06-2008, 08:00 AM

35,016 posts, read 39,141,005 times

Advertisements

I'm a swing trader. My homepage is set to open four tabs: Bloomberg, 247wallst, Yahoo World Indices and Clear Station (though I dont trade through etrade). But I look around elsewhere throughout the day, too, and Clear Station is in the "transitory" tab.

After market close I check in at Barry Reitholz's blog.

What do you read for guidance and "the big picture"? Online or paper.

Last edited by delusianne; 04-06-2008 at 09:00 AM.. Reason: "wallst47"
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-06-2008, 09:30 AM

2,690 posts, read 4,218,086 times
I'm a novice trader (as you know), I use Investors.com, the research and analysis tools at TradeKing (my brokerage), Money central at MSN, Morningstar and Yahoo finance. Clear Station looks interesting, too, I hadn't heard of that one.

Old 04-06-2008, 12:07 PM

266 posts, read 1,234,562 times
Hummm...
I've been interested in learning to trade for awhile.
Any suggestions on how, where to start? There are so many how to trade commericials. Are they legit or just scams?
I know some want you to come to their seminars costing thousands of dollars. Thanks.

Old 04-06-2008, 03:05 PM

2,690 posts, read 4,218,086 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soju View Post
Hummm...
I've been interested in learning to trade for awhile.
Any suggestions on how, where to start? There are so many how to trade commericials. Are they legit or just scams?