Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Long Island
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-06-2017, 10:45 AM

10 posts, read 10,883 times

Advertisements

Im currently finishing my first year in Berkeley College where they offer Business, Law, I.T and Medicine.
I am a straight A student with a GPA avg of 3.8.

I have previously taken some I.T classes and was not to fond of it, and Law was just not for me and after doing some research, Law degrees are weighing out to be not as worthy as they once were.

I use to be a Personal Trainer with a large physique( People had recommended to me to become a police officer ) I am currently also working for TD bank as a Head Teller and am number in sales for the first year in the entire region.
I love selling, I love a rewarding career, i love meeting people, i love more than anything helping others, and im a huge family man.

By any chance can anyone tell me some of the top occupations in NYC that would be well fitting to my personal background and my educational background. Thank you and it is greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-06-2017, 11:51 AM

2,770 posts, read 3,560,889 times
Based on your description, Pharmacy/Medical equipment sales rep sounds like a perfect job for you. And these guys/gals can make serious dough. As a doctor, I deal with them on a constant basis.

Old 06-06-2017, 12:00 PM

1,712 posts, read 2,924,679 times
These jobs tend to pay excellent:

Doctors
Nurse Practitioners/Physicians Assistants
CPA's
CFA's
Engineers
IT careers