Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Maryland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-28-2007, 11:22 AM

1 posts, read 7,989 times

Advertisements

I am house hunting in Howard County MD and would really like some hints towards foreclosure properties!

I'm new to City-Data forum and am posting this new thread as I haven't yet found this information on this forum. This is an amazing site, with really generous members, with their time and effort; the likes I've never seen on any other forum. I am truly impressed and would really appreciate some advice to help me guide my own house search.

I'm looking for a four bedroom single family house (with some outside space) in Howard County. The house will be for my parents who are arriving from London in a few months. I was told that with the current property market in the US we would be able to get really good deals.

I'm firstly trying to narrow down the areas based on good schools, good community and close proximity to (plentiful) amenities...any ideas? I'm open to all advice! Secondly, when it comes to foreclosures I really don't know how to get started!

How shall I processed in order to keep up to scratch with the foreclosure market along with deciding on the best suited areas. As I'm new to the county, state and country, any and every advice is highly appreciated!

Thank you in advance!
Sabrina.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-30-2007, 12:00 PM

195 posts, read 746,313 times
Any particular reason you are looking only at foreclosures?

Old 01-20-2009, 09:12 PM

1 posts, read 6,348 times