Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Entertainment and Arts > Music
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-22-2010, 04:55 PM

9,930 posts, read 13,926,048 times

Advertisements

What's the message in this song? In your own words, not Wiki's. In a nutshell, or not! I love Don Henley...the music, and the interesting messages (lyrics) in his songs. This is a cool song. This verse reminds me of the goings-on in the media, on the net, etc.

"I am an expert witness, because I say I am
And I said, Gentleman....and I use that word loosely...I will testify for you
I'm a gun for hire, I'm a saint, I'm a liar
Because there are no facts,there is no truth,just data to be manipulated
I can get you any result you like....what's it worth to ya?"

Great song!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=80XsfEbUdNM

The lyrics.

The Garden Of Allah Lyrics, Don Henley The Garden Of Allah Lyrics

"It was a dark, dark night of the collective soul."
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-22-2010, 09:12 PM

2,754 posts, read 6,101,409 times
Great song; I'm also a huge Henley fan. (Hey! He's a drummer!)