Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-05-2011, 09:11 PM

1 posts, read 2,032 times

Advertisements

I am new to the Jersey shore - actually, I have never been there even though I have lived here for a number of years already! So I am determined to go this summer, but I am also trying to avoid major crowds. I know that might be impossible but I was hoping some more experienced Shore travelers could advise me. Ideally, we would like to go on a Friday morning and come back on Friday afternoon. Possibly heading to Long Branch? Is this time likely to be a big mess?? Any advise??

Thanks so much!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-05-2011, 09:42 PM

19,890 posts, read 18,778,080 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by njtherapist View Post
I am new to the Jersey shore - actually, I have never been there even though I have lived here for a number of years already! So I am determined to go this summer, but I am also trying to avoid major crowds. I know that might be impossible but I was hoping some more experienced Shore travelers could advise me. Ideally, we would like to go on a Friday morning and come back on Friday afternoon. Possibly heading to Long Branch? Is this time likely to be a big mess?? Any advise??

Thanks so much!
You should be fine, provided you head down before noon, it seems the Friday traffic starts earlier every year.

Old 07-05-2011, 10:41 PM

360 posts, read 1,020,312 times
Generally, Friday mornings are okay - as long as it isn't a holiday weekend. (Holiday weekends all bets are off.)