Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-27-2014, 01:16 AM

6 posts, read 15,256 times

Advertisements

I am a male in early 30's moving to Jersey City first week of next month. I am a Computer Engineer and have a decent job. I have found a lot of options to rent a 1/2 bedroom apartment with affordable rent. My questions is, how safe the area is between Kennedy Blvd and Summit and how long would it take to get to PATH train to NYC if you are staying close to Kennedy Blvd. Any other recommendations in Journal Square would also be appreciated. I am very social and would like to stay in the area where you could just go for a walk or come home after 10 pm without having a fear of getting robbed. I don't know much about Jersey city and If anyone could help then I will be greatly thankful. I could even buy you a dinner/lunch at a nice restaurant (just a Southern way of saying thank you for your help and time).
Since I am moving from another state, I am not trying to pay high rent at the beginning. I am trying to sign a 6 months lease so I could get familiar with the area and see how much rent I could actually afford. Journal Square seems nice and fairly flexible with short term lease.

Be Happy and Make Happy
Thank you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-27-2014, 08:03 AM

110 posts, read 181,199 times