Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-09-2015, 07:45 AM

50,540 posts, read 47,325,804 times

Advertisements

Title....Police respond....because it's not their job to PRO-actively save you. It's your and your weapons job.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-09-2015, 07:51 AM

37,817 posts, read 41,119,481 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacqueg View Post
The police I'm seeing do indeed have guns! I'm no expert, look to me like assault weapons, nothing heavier.
I'm speaking of the first incident. The first police to arrive at the scene were unarmed.

Old 01-09-2015, 07:56 AM

86,052 posts, read 84,668,587 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by LauraC View Post
I'm speaking of the first incident. The first police to arrive at the scene were unarmed.

I think they have special units that carry guns similar to the UK.
Not all police are armed like here in the US.

Old 01-09-2015, 07:58 AM

50,540 posts, read 47,325,804 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by HappyTexan View Post
Yep, and civilians are at the mercy of armed terrorists. Terrorists that can obtain weapons very easily.

Old 01-09-2015, 08:00 AM

2,765 posts, read 2,800,361 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by lenniel View Post
"outside influence"....unfortunately, a lot of the islamic terrorist activities don't take place in islamic countries. They are bringing the terrorism to us.
Please explain?
I'd rather just stick to my original point and not have it lost in questions of minor significance but...