Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area
 [Register]
Sarasota - Bradenton - Venice area Manatee and Sarasota Counties
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-13-2008, 06:34 PM

1 posts, read 6,044 times

Advertisements

My fiance and I are looking at a house in covered bridge estates by the outlet mall in Ellenton and would like to know about the area. I am a teacher who will be seeking employment in either Manatee or Sarasota and my fiance is getting a corporate transfer to Sarasota. Any info would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!

Last edited by Weaver; 04-13-2008 at 07:38 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-14-2008, 06:00 AM

1,938 posts, read 6,260,718 times
It's a nice area, but Ellenton can be a bit iffy in some areas from what I hear. Try going a little further North to Parrish. It's a similar area but a little further from the mall. The schools closer to Parrish are still Manatee County but are much nicer and are A schools. Williams, Witt and Buffalo Creek are all beautiful schools. I used to teach in Manatee and my husband currently works for the district. I will mention to you though that there have been major budget cuts for Manatee county and they are currently on a hiring freeze for the rest of the school year. Ellenton is nice, It's just a little closer to Palmetto, which isnt great (Schools arent either) but I prefer Parrish..Hope this helps!

Old 04-15-2008, 11:28 AM

4,894 posts, read 14,135,913 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Weaver View Post