Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Wisconsin
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-24-2007, 06:16 PM

1 posts, read 5,017 times

Advertisements

I have been teaching in Washington state for 19 years. I hold a MEd in curriculum and instruction and I recently received my Wisconsin certification for elementary education (K-8). I like the direction the Wisconsin education system is headed, and I have been able to find answers to most everything I have had questions about.
The only thing that remains a mystery is where I would fall on salary schedule placement. I would like any information about:
  • Do WI districts honor experience from other states?
    Is there a place to find all school district salary schedules online?
    Other out of state teachers who have moved to WI and their transition into the WI system.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-25-2007, 08:14 AM

56 posts, read 369,762 times
Salaries vary considerably by District and I do not believe that there is any single source where you would be able to access that data on-line.

From what I have heard, "some" districts will "sometimes" grant an experienced applicant a few years of experience (usually 3 to 5 years at most) for purposes of calculating/determining placement in the salary schedule. My impression is that this is typically for someone in high demand----math, science, learning disabilities, etc.