Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-13-2014, 09:54 AM

5 posts, read 5,254 times

Advertisements

Hi guys, this is my first post. I've lurked for a few months and always wanted to contribute, but not had the time to properly put everything down. From what I've read there are a lot of intelligent posters with a wealth of information, hopefully I can get some suggestions as to what I can do.

Basically I'm a graduate with 2+ years experience in my field but I'm stuck trying to get my career off the ground and for the first time; I don't know what I'm supposed to do anymore. I live in the UK and I know this is primarily US dominated forum but a lot of the stories I've read ring true with my situation.

A little history:

- Graduated bachelors in architecture in 2009, had already done a summer internship with a company the previous year which then took me on in July full-time. The economy was doing pretty well and I had chosen my degree way in advance (16yrs old when I settled on my future career which was 2003). My profession is architecture which requires both a bachelors and a masters to gain a licence, which also requires minimum 1yr field work to be eligible for the 2 year full-time masters program and another year of work upon graduating the masters. This will feature later..