Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-14-2012, 11:23 AM

785 posts, read 1,365,633 times

Advertisements

I grew up in San Francisco in the 60s,70s and 80s moving away from Calif. in 1987 but now thinking of relocating somewhere as sadly my wife of 25 yrs has decided to move on.
I am an experienced physician assistant so expect to find work practically anywhere there is are medical practices. Anyways, I love the outdoors and would like to find some where to move where my 16 yr old son and I can enjoy 4 wheeling, hunting, hiking, fishing, kayaking/boating.
My ideal area would be in an area with some green forested hills with plenty of free public lands (not over-regulated) to allow multiple recreational activities.
I would like to live in a gun friendly, moderate minded area that has all the amenities you need (home depot, walmart, hunting/fishing supplies,etc) but difinitely not in the "rat race" of overpopulated communities/cities with traffic-jammed commute lines.
Because I have a 16 yr old son, good education is important and drug/crime ridden areas are out.
I'm budget-minded and desire to live in a moderately priced home of 3/2/2.
If I could I would love to buy at least a few acres but if too costly, want to have quick access to public recreational land.
Thanks for any suggestions
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-14-2012, 11:39 AM

2,542 posts, read 6,931,779 times