Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arkansas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-30-2008, 02:07 PM

3 posts, read 4,226 times

Advertisements

Hi,

I’m a journalist from Denmark (Small country in Scandinavia, northern Europe) and I’m going to Arkansas to cover the Presidential inauguration in January.

My task is to look at some of the challenges Obama is facing as soon as he enters the White House. In other words, to talk to to people far away from Washington, where the political correspondents will cover the actual event.

I have never been to Arkansas, so I hope someone can help me:

I want to make a story about the consequences of the recession. Does anybody know what towns have been hit the hardest?

Looking forward to visiting Arkansas

Sinc.
Andreas

Last edited by Andreas Denmark; 12-30-2008 at 02:18 PM.. Reason: It was all shown with codes
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-30-2008, 02:24 PM

42,732 posts, read 29,894,256 times
Why are you coming to Arkansas to cover the inauguration?

There's not really an inauguration angle to cover from Arkansas.