Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Austin
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Thread summary:

Real estate investment: Austin, San Antonio, buy a house, mutual fund, cash flow financing.

Old 01-26-2007, 12:10 AM

11 posts, read 35,544 times

Advertisements

Hi All,

I live in Los Angeles but I have been researching Texas for real estate investment for a couple of months now and I kinda narrowed it down to San Antonio or Austin.

The reason I want to invest in San Antonio or Austin is that I want to eventually move there. I have read some really great things about both cities and I am planning a visit this summer to see both places.

From an investment stand point which do you think would be a better fit. I plan on moving with in the next 3-5 years. Probably looking to buy a house or duplex, price range $150,000 to $250,000.

Any advice would be great.

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-26-2007, 07:21 AM

6,333 posts, read 18,072,072 times
Austin, hands down (in my opinion)

San Antonio may provide a better initial cash flow on an investment property (as will new neighborhoods east of Austin), but it's so big and disjointed that I wonder how anyone picks the areas to consider and avoid.