Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Automotive
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-25-2013, 05:42 PM

227 posts, read 745,717 times

Advertisements

I’m looking at making a car purchase within the next month. I live in Michigan, and my work commute is about 1 hour both ways. I'm looking for a car that's reliable so which would be a better choice? I'm also trying to spend under 19K.

Also I'm a recent college grad so I'm looking to take advantage of recent grad financing, also i'm going to put 2k down+ 2001 Chevy impala trade in.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-25-2013, 05:51 PM

7,305 posts, read 28,231,171 times
I would advise to sell the Impala. Trade-in value would be very low. Trade in on my 2012 Honda is now only $14000 and it was a $23000 car. Makes me sick.

I like both cars. I was in a 2014 Corolla LE yesterday at a local dealer. The interior is much higher quality than the previous model... and the 2014 models has a padded dash. Tops of the door panels are still hard plastic. The front doors seem to sound a little cheap when closed. I really like them. The new Cruze seems to be getting a little dated, but also a nice car.

Old 11-25-2013, 06:03 PM

3,963 posts, read 5,696,709 times
Neither. I like the Kia Forte personally though the Subaru BRZ is just sensational.

Old 11-25-2013, 06:19 PM

7,305 posts, read 28,231,171 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellow Jacket View Post
Neither. I like the Kia Forte personally though the Subaru BRZ is just sensational.