Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Colorado > Boulder area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-23-2010, 09:08 PM

42 posts, read 111,048 times

Advertisements

I am coming to Boulder for a job interview the weekend after Thanksgiving. While I am there I want to scout out the town not only for its culture, but also for possible living arrangements and neighborhoods since I will move there if offered the job.

What I am looking for:
1) I am a single professional 40 years old (so I'd rather be away from a heavy density of undergrads)
2) I want to bike commute to work and around town (errands, and just in general for transportation). Office would be off of Pearl St downtown.
3) I am looking for a nice spacious apt or condo. Although I don't mind a condo complex, it would not be my first preference. My first preference would be in an apt in an older more unique home. But I'm willing to consider a condo if it's not too outdated or too huge (not interested in a parking lot of 100s of cars and not able to figure out which condo is mine)
4) close to hiking trails AND some shopping/ restaurants (doesn't have to be a mall).
5) I have a LOT of toys (kayak, 3 bikes, lots of camping gear) and would prefer to have a place with a garage.
6) Looking to spend $1500/month or less in rent.

I am renting a bike during my visit so I can check out the town by the method I will probably transport myself most often.

I'm asking for some recommendations of which multi-use paths I should take while biking and what neighborhoods I should check out while I'm tooling around on two wheels.