Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio > Cleveland
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-24-2008, 08:34 PM

19 posts, read 63,292 times

Advertisements

Hi,

I am a new graduate and will be moving to Cleveland in a few months time to work. I am looking for a nice area to stay in around Cleveland.

I have stayed in Cleveland heights for some time. The area was pretty decent but the place was really old with lots of really old homes and mansions.
I also felt the area near Cedar - Warrensville road intersection was pretty nice with lot of shopping.
I am looking for small new / modern homes apartments to stay in (will be staying alone) with good amenities (gym, washer - dryer in house). Safety is also another factor.

Could you guys suggest a few places?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-24-2008, 09:34 PM

2,357 posts, read 7,896,347 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by blakaxe View Post
Hi,

I am a new graduate and will be moving to Cleveland in a few months time to work. I am looking for a nice area to stay in around Cleveland.

I have stayed in Cleveland heights for some time. The area was pretty decent but the place was really old with lots of really old homes and mansions.
I also felt the area near Cedar - Warrensville road intersection was pretty nice with lot of shopping.
I am looking for small new / modern homes apartments to stay in (will be staying alone) with good amenities (gym, washer - dryer in house). Safety is also another factor.

Could you guys suggest a few places?