Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-05-2011, 02:54 PM

1 posts, read 1,795 times

Advertisements

Hello all,

I am planning to relocate from California to Dallas, TX possibly next year for personal reason. I have a BS degree in Human Resources Management. Since graduating in 2010, I've been working as a HR Generalist for a company here in CA so I have very entry level experience in HR (about 1 year.) I tried to apply for jobs in Dallas but it didn't yield any results. I understand most employers aren't comfortable hiring an out of state applicants; however I've just been trying my luck. I am afraid I just have to pack up, move to Dallas then begin my job search there. I'd have around $25,000 saved up by next March, which I am planning to use as my emergency fund. Furthermore, I am thinking of renting a room instead of an apartment so that my saving will go further. I should have no problem surviving approximately a year there without any income coming in, at least I hope so. Now onto my question, how is the job market for entry level HR positions in Dallas TX? I am thinking of relocating to the Plano, Richardson or Mesquite area.

Thank you for all your input.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-05-2011, 06:04 PM

11,858 posts, read 26,891,424 times