Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-28-2016, 03:09 PM

4 posts, read 1,696 times

Advertisements

Hello all. Currently living in NY and can't wait to get out of here. Need to relocate to Dallas within ~2 months (lease is up end of April). I've been told that a recruiter may be my best option for finding me work in the area. I'm a project manager and mba graduate. Please recommend me a recruiter to get in touch with in the area!

Thank you!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-29-2016, 06:14 AM

4 posts, read 3,333 times
It doesn't work that way anymore in these days of abundant workers chasing few jobs. Search the job boards for positions in Dallas and apply to all that qualify. April is a very short timeline and likely will not find something that fast. Good luck.

Old 02-29-2016, 06:47 AM

13,194 posts, read 28,331,681 times
Using your own network (that's one reason why you got a MBA, right??) and LinkedIn is going to be more likely to land you a job than a random recruiter will. Unless you're in a highly specialized field or in upper management, recruiters will have little interest working with you....because companies have little interest in paying the "finder's fee" when the in-house recruiters can just search on LinkedIn.