Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Pets > Dogs
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-22-2009, 06:57 PM

5,094 posts, read 12,593,717 times

Advertisements

Last Saturday while visiting my dad I decided to take the dogs to the Orange County animal shelter for photos with Santa. They were doing it as a fund raiser. I have never done this before as Jazz tried to attack the guy dressed as Big Dog at her first Big dog parade many years ago as a puppy when we attempted a photo with him. She does not see the humor in people dressing up to look odd and even voices her opinion if we are out walking and pass someone that is dressed a bit odd

When we arrived and it was our turn I told Santa not to try grabbing Jazz but rather to let her stand or sit off to his side as close as she is comfortable to be.All three dogs sat and had their ears up the perfect photo except that the woman taking the photos was now busy trying to fix the printer so we waited and waited and they all got bored so by the time she was ready Dazzle had lost interest and would not put his ears back up and we had a hard time getting him to even look at us Despite that the photos came out better then many I have seen with human kids and Santa! I am sharing the two best with all of you and yes Jazz was a good girl as she believes in Santa and loves gifts so wanted to be on his nice list. Santa even told me he appreciated the fact that all 3 were so well behaved so I guess they will be getting lots of goodies from Santa.
Merry Christmas to all from Dazzle, Phoenix and Jazz