Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-22-2008, 05:06 PM

212 posts, read 822,037 times

Advertisements

what should I expect from triger finger surgery in your thumb and what is the recooperation period. I am an accountant right handed and it is my right thumb. Will I be able to back to work after 3 days. What has your experience with finger surgery been
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-22-2008, 05:52 PM

5,644 posts, read 13,231,635 times
Your thumb will be a little sore and you will probably still have stitches in, usually about a week post op, but you should be able to return to work after 3 days yes.

Old 12-23-2008, 09:01 PM

2,358 posts, read 5,983,321 times
Have you tried any cortisone injections? Hurts like crazy, but it stopped my left thumb's trigger finger for a good six or seven months. Unfortunately, it has come back again. I haven't gone back to the hand surgeon again, but it's good to know about the surgery because I'm sure that's where I'm headed.

Old 12-24-2008, 12:30 AM

498 posts, read 1,520,523 times
Smile Unite