Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nevada > Las Vegas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-20-2010, 09:47 PM

2 posts, read 10,211 times

Advertisements

We are looking at our very short list of bases to move to, Beale, Edwards, and Creech...

Does anyone have any input on Creech...I can not seem to find anything on housing, do they not have any on base housing? How about schools? Are the elementary schools any good? I have read that Indian Springs is not that great of a place to live, what are our options?

We have a 5 year old and a 2 year old, I am a nurse and would need a hospital or medical facility of some sort to work at...which is never really too difficult to find I guess.

Thanks in advance for any input....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-20-2010, 10:26 PM

1,558 posts, read 4,782,633 times
Creech AFB, has no base housing, and Indian Springs has little to offer. If you want base housing you will live on Nellis AFB.

Plenty of hospitals in Las Vegas, Nellis also has a hospital that is jointly run with the VA.

Old 01-21-2010, 12:46 AM

12,686 posts, read 36,343,096 times
I'd forget Edwards. It's in the middle of a particularly ugly part of the desert with absolutely nothing around it for many miles. It is closer to LA than we are, but not close enough. I suppose you could live in Palmdale, or Barstow, but that's depressing.