Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Thread summary:

Los Angeles: makeup artist, entertainment industry, economy issues, experience, melting-pot

Old 01-26-2009, 08:01 PM

2 posts, read 3,540 times

Advertisements

hi my name is sam and im 20. im thinking about moving to los angeles (im sorry if the spelling is wrong) i live in new zealand so its a big move for me and i would appreciate any information on where to move and the life style. im a makeup artist so i would like to try enter the entertainment industry. is it as easy as it gets made out to be?

Thank you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-26-2009, 08:05 PM

26,329 posts, read 93,771,454 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam4467 View Post
is it as easy as it gets made out to be?
It's easier than that.

Old 01-26-2009, 08:06 PM

1,084 posts, read 3,288,615 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam4467 View Post
hi my name is sam and im 20. im thinking about moving to los angeles (im sorry if the spelling is wrong) i live in new zealand so its a big move for me and i would appreciate any information on where to move and the life style. im a makeup artist so i would like to try enter the entertainment industry. is it as easy as it gets made out to be?

Thank you
It's not easy, the economy is horrible, you would have to get a visa, you are young and not experienced, hundreds upon thousands here want the job that you want.

It is sunny a lot here though.