Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Michigan
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-04-2011, 09:35 AM

275 posts, read 441,797 times

Advertisements

I spent the past two days tooling around the U.P., visiting with our two authorized service centers. They have branches throughout the U.P., but I was visiting with the owners at their parent offices in Marquette. The meetings went very well, but that's not what this post is about. This is my first time really doing any traveling through the U.P. Oh, there were two other trips up, one a camping trip in Newberry in 2004 and snowshoeing in February of this year at Tahquamenon State Park. But, those were straight shots to our destination...not rambling drives around the U.P. like I was able to enjoy this trip up.

On my way to Marquette I took US 2, to Hwy 117, to Hwy 28, to US 41. On the way back, just for variety, I took US 41, to Hwy 28, to Hwy 94, to US 2. Driving along the shoreline of three Great Lakes is one helluva way to make a living. I lost track of the times where I would round a bend and have the view make my breath catch in my throat. The sun reflecting off of the water in Munising is the one that sticks most in my mind.