Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Minnesota > Minneapolis - St. Paul
 [Register]
Minneapolis - St. Paul Twin Cities
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-22-2011, 11:51 AM

3 posts, read 2,035 times

Advertisements

Hello

I am a college student here in Minneapolis and have relocated from the West Coast. Currently I am in a Statistics class and have to do a class project on stats. My project is to ask how much money would one need to retire and quit their job and not have to work at something that you may not like.

1) Would it take hundreds of thousands or millions to get you to quit ?

2) Also, since there are a lot of people who love MN on this board, my question is whether you would stay in MN if you won a large amount of money?

Any input appreciated as my project is due in 2 weeks. I really am interested in learning how people in MN feel about where they live.

thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-22-2011, 12:18 PM

378 posts, read 708,541 times
This is a convenience sample and not a large one. If you're in a stats class, your prof probably wants a more legit survey lol.

To answer your questions:

1) Can't really answer, I am also a student. But I'd probably work somewhere to keep from getting isolated/bored.

2) Tough question. I might look at ND and Alberta, but MN seems pretty good right now...

Make sure you qualify your data (eg how are people who respond to this poll different from Minnesotans at large?)

Old 07-22-2011, 12:22 PM

10,244 posts, read 16,403,713 times
Quote: