Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Minnesota
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-25-2007, 10:32 PM

332 posts, read 1,120,179 times

Advertisements

Can anyone tell me what salaries are like? Does it vary from district to district, or is there a state-wide standard? I can't find a salary schedule anywhere on-line. Also, if you know, what are union dues like? I am a Special Education teacher with my MsEd and 2 years experience, although I don't know if my experience would transfer. Specifically, I am looking around the Duluth area, but Rochester is also a possibility, basically most smaller cities are under consideration.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-26-2007, 06:14 AM

20,793 posts, read 61,314,203 times
Salaries vary from district to district and the opportunities are few although special education is always in demand. Your union dues will also vary from district to district depending on what your local union charges. You aren't going to find a salary schedule online. I know in our old town teachers topped out at $40,000 but here they top out at $80,000 BUT, in our old town you could buy a NICE house for $200,000 or less, here it is $400,000+ for the same house.

Old 07-26-2007, 08:16 AM